Lust Have It May 2012

Hello!

As the title suggest, this is an overview of the Lust Have it Beauty Subscription Services for May 2012. This is probably old news, but last month, Lust Have It had actually acquired GlossyBox Australia, so there was yet another shift. Yes, note, another shift. Long story short, I used to be a member of BeautyBox, then GlossyBox took over it and then now Lust have it. Its sad that GlossyBox is going or should I say gone now,  cause I really really adore their boxes. GlossyBox’s packaging for their products “was” impeccable. However, I hate to admit but the products that GlossyBox had delivered was a far cry from being amazing. Now that Lust have it has took over GlossyBox, I’m really hoping I see a change in the products I’ll be getting.

The first box from Lust Have It that I have with me right now is quite good, if i may say. Out of the 5 products that I have I am pretty satisfied with 3 of them.

Image

This box is apparently for the once “GlossyBox” subscriber, thus, the items I got was a little bit different from the usual Lust Have It subscription. Mine was the “Fun and Flirty” box, which include:

1. Showface Professional Eyeshadow RRP $22.95

First Impression: I was going to do a swatch for it, but the colour just doesn’t show up on my skin at all. I could even use this as a setting powder if I need to as the colour just blends into my skin and disappear. The packaging feels like cheap plastic as well. Not the best colour selection for me.

2. Lush – Dirty Soap 100g RRP $6.95

First Impression: I love it! From the description card,
Dirty: Will have you smelling deliciously of spearmint, sandalwood, pine and oakmoss.
Definitely something that I would purchase myself. I love how clean and not overpowering it smells. Definitely something that you and your guy could use together.

3. Nicole by OPI ultimate trend setter’s lacquer 15ml RRP $14.95

First Impression: The one I have is a beautiful purple shade. However,I  was disappointed to see that this nail polish is not as opaque as I would like it to be. I need a total of 4 coats to get to the ideal opacity for me. To add on, the nail polish starts to chipped on me after 2 days. Thankfully, the nail polish does not apply streaky.

Image

4. Chloe L’Eau de Chloe 30ml RRP $80.00

First Impression: Very fresh, a day time scent I would say. I haven’t really wore this perfume for too long to find out I like it yet.

5. Biore Pore Uncloggin Scrub 141g RRP$10.99

First Impression: I used this before I really liked it. I don’t really know whether it does unclog my pores or not. But my skin does feel fresher after using this product.

Biore Triple Action Toner 250ml RRP$8.99

First Impression: The bottle is the cutest thing ever. A really size sample for travelling. But then again, this is a drugstore product that….. I have the means to buy one myself. So… do I need this sample?

Biore Combo Pore Strip 14 strips RRP $10.49

First Impression: This is also one product that I’ve used before as well.To be honest, I have a love-hate relationship with it. It is very liberating when you pull out the strip from your nose and see all the gunk that came off with it. However, this strip is a pain in the ass to take off. Its like have a bikini wax, but for your nose. So, if you have a good tolerance for pain, I suggest you try this out. If not, just do the usual exfoliation will suffice.

All in all, I really think this a a pretty good box in general. Plus, it comes with a pretty cute make up pouch as well. I have a feeling that the pouch will be something they will be doing quite consistently which lead to one last question. Do you need that many pouches?

Love,

Vinci

2 Comments

Filed under Lust Have It, Make up

2 responses to “Lust Have It May 2012

  1. Thanks for sharing your Lust have it box. I was curious to see what the former Glossy Box subscribers were getting this month. BTW I did see a youtube video interview with the owner of Lust have it’s owner down at Melbourne Fashion Week. She did say that the makeup pouches were only going to come sent out for a while and then they would move onto something else.

    I totally agree. There are only so many makeup pouches that you can use.

    • Hello!

      I don’t deny that the make up pouches are a good idea (reminds me of the myglam bag from the states). I can’t wait to see what Lust Have It have to offer after these make up pouches.

      Truth to be told, I was quite sceptical about Lust Have It acquiring GlossyBox. However, this box though rather inferior as compared to the box the usual Lust Have It subscribers have this month, it is a refreshing change from the usual bunch of “more disappointing” products than “up to standard” products that GlossyBox has come up with over the past 6 months.

Leave a Reply

