Products I finished (March 2012)

Hello! I am back for another round of products I finished. I mainly finished a lot of my skincare products this month. I know I keep saying this, but it is so liberating when I find myself finishing products.

First up, makeup.

1. Majorlica Majorca Automatic Eyeliner BK999

Its a really average eyeliner. The concept of twisting the bottom of the eyeliner so that it releases “ink” when you need it so that the eyeliner doesn’t dry up as quickly is good, but I just don’t love it. It gets messy sometimes when you over-turn the dial, and the “ink” just overflow and its just not a pretty sight. The eyeliner formula itself wasn’t one of the best as well. It actually peels right off my eyelid after 2 hours wear.

Do I love it?

No. Its pretty disappointing as Majorlica Majorca had really really good mascaras that would not budge for the whole day. Thus, I expected the same quality for their eyeliner. However, my expectations and the real product itself does not match up at all.

2. Shu Uemura UV underbase mousse SPF 30 PA+++ in Beige

My holygrail make up base. Its just so easy and light to apply. Just like what the name suggests, it comes out like a mousse when you pump it out. When you apply it, it just blends in really seamlessly, and after it dries, you can hardly feel it on your face. Furthermore, it provides SPF30 PA+++ which provides sufficient protection from the sun for everyday usage. I use it right after my moisturizer and the continue with my foundation or tinted moisturizer depending on my mood.

Do I love it?

Hell yeah! This is my 3rd finished bottle. I got this in a twin pack, so I still have one more in my back up. Definitely worth the money.

Next, perfumes. I never had been a perfume girl till these recent two years. I remember I used to hate it when my mom sprays her Chanel No.5 Perfume. The fragrance was just too pungent for my liking, and I still stand on this belief till now. I would say that my taste is still rather immature, just like my taste for wine ( I prefer white to red). Thus, most of the perfumes that I like are rather light and fruity.

3. Harajuku Lovers in BABY

I’ve got the 10ml and the 30ml bottles and I finished both bottles. I got these at my local price like when they were having a discount on them. To be honest, I’ve been eyeing on them for quite some time before taking the “plunge” of AUD19 for the 30ml version instead of buying them at AUD49. I just cannot justify paying AUD49 for a perfume that I know would have a discount sooner or later. Anyways, stopping the whole scrooge vinci talk, I should probably get on about how it smells. To be honest, what interested me in the perfume the first place was because it smells like Johnson and Johnson shampoo. I know I know, why buy a perfume when you can get the shampoo for even cheaper. Well, I guess I was just pretty intrigued with the idea of owning a perfume and smells like the shampoo.

Do I love it?

Yes I do. It is a refreshing and non-offensive fragrance to wear everyday. However, it might take me some time before I would consider purchasing it again as I have move on a found another fragrance that I like.

Next, my lotions. With winter coming up in Australia, I definitely feel a certain dryness around legs and hands. Thus, I’ve been using quite a bit of lotions lately.

4. Nougat London Nurturing Hand Cream in Fig & Pink Cedar

I got this in my March GlossyBox and liked it quite a bit. It smells really really nice and doesn’t leave an oily residue on the hands after applying it. I don’t really have much to say about this as its a really small sample.

Do I love it?

Its not bad. But I don’t think I would purchase the full size as I just have too much lotion stash to go through.

5. & 6. Vaseline Conditioning Lotion for Dry Skin

Its cheap. It does it job to condition the skin. Its AWESOME. Seriously.

Do I love it?

Yes yes yes! Go try it if you haven’t.

Next up, skincare.

7. Kosmea Daily Facial Exfoliant

I got this from the GlossyBox as well. it says on the description that it is a daily facial exfoliant. However, the product itself is just to rough for my sensitive. Me and this product will never work. I had never tried something that harsh on my skin before and it felt like rubbing rocks on my face. I resorted to using this on my elbows and knees instead, to exfoliate the dead skin around that area. However, to be honest, I don’t think the product worked at all for me.

Do I love it?

No. Its just too rough for my face. Never will I repurchase this.

8. Mario Badescu Drying Lotion

My definite holygrail. Its just sad that I only discovered this godsent product last year. It has done miracles to my acne and since owning this, I had promoted it to almost all of my friends and they loved it as well. It used to cost a lot more( think AUD40++) but the price has come down to AUD28.90 which is just music to my ears. I’m already onto my 3rd bottle of this miracle product and will definitely continue purchasing it. Its really easy to apply as well. Just continue with all my skincare routine and then apply this at the end. Dip a cotton bud in, take note not to shake the product, leave it as it is, separated. Then, apply on to affected acne areas and go to sleep. The spot would dry up the next day or two, and voila, skin is as good as it can be.

Do I love it?

Ofcourse. I actually feel insecure if I don’t have one with me. GO TRY IT.

9. SIMPLE Kind to Skin Moisturizing Facial Wash

Just like the brand suggests. Its a very simple facial wash. It leaves the skin feeling clean and it doesn’t strip off the skin’s moisture. I use this on times when I don’t have make up on. Its fragrance free so its really good for people who has sensitive skin as well.

Do I love it?

Well, its not bad. Would repurchase it.

10. Laneige Water Sleeping Mask

This is one of Laneige Star products. If you’re unfamiliar with korean skin care products, this sleeping pack mask from Laneige is one of their star products. Just like what the name suggests, you actually wear this mask to sleep. I use this as and when I felt like I need a boost of moisture for my skin and just sleep with it. I wake up the next day with really hydrated skin and my skin actually glows. Futhermore, at times when I am lazy to do the whole skincare routine. I would just slap this on and go to sleep with it.

11.Laneige Professional Makeup Remover Foaming Cleanser

I use this after removing my make up with my Shu Uemura Makeup Oil. It acts as a double cleanse process and my face feel really squeaky clean after that. Plus, this is a huge tube! It actually lasted my for more than a year. Now that this is finished, I am on a hunt of a new make up foaming cleanser.

Do I love it?

Yes. I probably would repurchase it if I see it around in Australia.

And…. that’s the end of products I finished in March.

Leave a comment

Filed under Empties, Make up, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

