Origins Mask

Hello! It has been raining these few days in Brisbane. Though its very cooling for this season( Its summer in Australia), but it gets gloomy sometimes. Its cool, I myself love rainy days. Its the best day to sleep in and just relax. With rainy days like this, I like to stay in bed, read a book and while doing that, I figure having  a mask would be a treat to me.  I bought this trio in pack when I had a stopover at Singapore’s airport. The trio was retailing for 99 SGD, so I could not pass it up. 

OUT OF TROUBLE

My favourite one out of the three would probably be the Out of Trouble 10 mins mask. For one, it only takes 10 mins. For two, it works for acne-prone skin like mine. Every time I have an acne patch( Yes, my skin is that horrible), I put this on, and it immediately calms the skin down. After 10 mins, just wash with water like you would when you wash your face and you’re down. The Zinc Oxide, Sulfur, Camphor and Salicylic Acid combats the problem skin and also reduce oil shine. It definitely isn’t a miracle product that you would straight away see a difference to your skin, but I like how it calms the skin down and in a way calms the nerves as well. It smells very much like Chinese medication, but it doesn’t really bother me that much as I myself take a liking for smells like these.

 

CLEAR IMPROVEMENT

This is a deep cleansing mask. I rarely use this cause this is a pain to remove. But it does work with clearing my pores. Especially the area around my nose.

“Active Charcoal acts like a magnet to draw out deep-dwelling pore-cloggers, White China Clay absorbs environmental toxins, Lecithin dessolves impurities. Without all that”stuff” down there, skin “breathes a sigh of relief” ” as quoted from the packaging itself.

DRINK UP 

I always use this when I feel my skin peeling and it works! It hydrates that skin almost immediately and makes putting up make up a breeze. I hate to see my skin peel, especially on my nose. And putting on foundation always accentuate the “peeling skin”. This mask is definitely a very moisturizing one. It smells like peaches and is very pleasant to put on. The best thing about it is that, it is very easy wash off. So when you wake up with dry skin, put this on and do your normal routine. After 10 mins, wash it off and you can start with your make up. The face definitely has “drunk up”.

 

Love,

Vinci

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Origins Mask

  1. Pingback: Products I Finished (June 2012) | thisisvincispeaking

Leave a Reply

