November Favourites 2011

Since the month just started, I thought I could kick-start my second blog post with some of my favourites in November. November has been quite a crazy month for me, especially because it was the Finals. I had 4 exams all together and it all happened back to back with each other. Enough of the boring rambling. Lo and behold, my November favourites. 

These are probably more of my all time favourites rather than just November favourites, cause, I use them all the time.

DIOR SKIN NUDE FOUNDATION 

My HG foundation. I always get complements for my skin when I used this. I have acne-prone skin, and a lot of acne scars, so I  always am in the look out for foundations that have really good coverage. I am in the shade 020. This foundation gives me medium coverage and it is not cakey at all. It does what it says it would, a natural glow alongside with that, it also makes your skin flawless. I’m on to my second bottle already, and this says a lot. The only con about it is that, the pump spoils really easily. I have to break the cap on my previous bottle to “get hold” of the foundation inside.

BOBBI BROWN LONG-WEAR GEL EYELINER IN CAVIAR INK 

I recently just opened this and loved it immediately. It is so creamy and so easy to draw on to the eyelid, it is honestly worth every penny. This eyeliner is very long wear just like what the name suggest and it is just amazing.I used to use the kate gel eyeliner and thought it was good enough. However, after trying this out, you can definitely tell there is a difference in the consistency of the two brands. Definitely worth all the hype.

MAYBELLINE VOLUME EXPRESS CAT EYES MASCARA WATERPROOF (HELLO KITTY LIMITED EDITION) 

To be honest, I really just bought it because of the packaging. Come on, its Hello Kitty, who can resist the cat who doesn’t have a mouth. This packaging is limited edition, but I believe you can still purchase it in the normal packaging. It really does give volume to the lashes and at the same time, the mascara also gives me the length that I need. It holds the curl pretty well, and lasts on me for about 5 hours.

URBAN DECAY NAKED PALETTE

Probably one of the most talked about palette on and off the net. This is my baby. Its rather dusty now because I do my make up on the floor, so it really hard to keep it dust free.

My favourite colour in the palette would probably be SIN. Its a pretty pink champagne that is just great for dusting it all over the eyelid. Major love!

MAYBELLINE BABY LIPS IN ENERGIZING ORANGE

I love this thing. I’m kind of a lip balm junkie in a way. Cause, I finish a lip balm every one and half month. I used to use the one in menthol and loved it, so I thought of trying out their other flavours. Energizing Orange reminds me a lot of the Fanta drink in Orange. It somehow taste a little like that the drink as well. It might be me thinking too much to it, oh well. It does moisturise my lips pretty well, and it gives a really complementing sheen to it. Its clear, so you don’t really have to worry about colour staying on your lips. The packaging’s really cute too!

What have you been loving the last month? Do share.

Love,

Vinci

2 Comments

Filed under Favourites

2 responses to “November Favourites 2011

  1. Pingback: Products I finished | thisisvincispeaking

  2. Pingback: Products I Finished (June 2012) | thisisvincispeaking

Leave a Reply

